top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMason Marshall

Aldo Textures!! Face Rigging!!!

Before I begin work on rigging, I have agreed to help Christine and Ryan on getting some textures on Aldo before we need to turn in a full scene render for production class. this was my first pass on Aldo Texturing, the goal was to create the effect of moss as the base color for the skin, with wood texturing on the branchlers and rocks for teeth and claws.

I'm not much of a texture artist, but hopefully this will work as a good foundation for future texturing on the character, and allow us to have something for our rendered scene.


Hogan has been doing great work on rigging the face for Aldo! There are still a few blend shapes that need to be done, but so far the face is very expressive! I cant wait to see what wacky animations will be made using this rig.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page