top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMason Marshall

Aldo Sculpt Eyes Critique!

Its been awhile since I updated this blog, in that time my group and I have been working over the summer continuing to update Aldo, he is nearly finished and we are working on the final touches!


I have fixed Aldo's legs and adjusted some proportions on the body, currently the group is torn between what kind of eye shape we want to give him, and during our character critique meetings there was discussion on whether to give him more arched and assertive eyes, or a more subtle eye shape that makes him look more friendly.


I decided to try to sculpt both styles and see which one the group was more in favored of, and I got critiques on both styles in order to try to finalize the look before going into rigging:



I'm going to sculpt two versions of the final Aldo sculpt with both eye shapes and see which version the group likes more, and from there that will be our final sculpted version of Aldo and I will start ReToPo for Hogan to start rigging.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page