top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMason Marshall

Syd Sculpt v02!!

I have finished a second pass of the Syd sculpt, the turn around on iterations has been much quicker this time around. Starting this week we are going to try and have more daily critiques so that by next Friday the Syd sculpt will be finished, from there I have talked with the group and I have volunteered to help Hogan with rigging once I am done with this character.

I have fixed the overall shape of the nose, adjusted head size and brow shape, as well as adjusting the jaw shape and added more detail in the lips and ears, and added temporary eyebrows. Syd now looks like an actual human and not an alien but there still needs to be more work done on the face. the group gave me a lot of informative critiques, overall I'll need to fix the eyes some more and add more definition in the eyelid areas.

also, I wont be using realistic eyes anymore in critiques, too much uncanny valley for some people. Christine also gave us a side by side head comparison for all the characters we have so far in order to determine if the characters are matching stylistically.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page